Cover Reveal: The Solitary King, a Dark YA Romantic Fantasy

Updated: Nov 11, 2021

It's time for another exciting #coverreveal! The Solitary King is the hotly anticipated sequel to The Fair Queen, and the second book in The Fair Chronicles by Lyndsey Hall.


Coming 31 January 2022, it's available for preorder on Amazon now!



Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice...


When Aria returns to the Fair Realm to attend a ball at the Salamander castle, it isn’t long before things take a turn for the deadly.


With her father’s home in ashes and her newfound family reduced to dust, Aria finds herself King Auberon’s captive once more. Deep within the mountains that border the Celeste Kingdom, Aria is powerless to fight back, her newly-discovered abilities suppressed by the weight of the rock that surrounds her. But when a Celeste guard whispers about rebellion and promises to help her escape, Aria is desperate to trust him.


Crown Prince Xander returns home to the Gnome castle, laden with grief for his brother and father, and dreading the day he will be crowned king. Preparations are underway for his marriage and coronation, but thoughts of the girl he betrayed trouble him day and night. Until the morning of his wedding, when a note arrives that Aria has been taken by Auberon once more, and Xander is forced to choose between his life of duty and obedience, and what he believes is right.


Return to the Fair Realm and lose yourself in book two of The Fair Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Holly Black’s Folk of the Air series.


Add it to your Goodreads TBR.


Preorder the ebook on Amazon.


The Solitary King by Lyndsey Hall

The Solitary King will be available in ebook, paperback and hardcover, with an audio book coming later in 2022. Haven't read book one, The Fair Queen, yet? Start reading The Fair Chronicles today!



 

This article was written by Lyndsey Hall.

Lyndsey Hall is a UK-based YA fantasy writer and reader, and author of The Fair Chronicles. She writes novels and short stories filled with magic, heart-stopping action and swoon-worthy romance. Pick a cover to find out more.




Occasionally, YA SFF and our bloggers will suggest books and other products we think you might enjoy! To do so, we often use Amazon Affiliate links. What does this mean? It means we get a small percentage of any purchases made through our site links. This is at NO COST to you. Proceeds go toward site costs and promotions. Thank you for supporting us!