top of page

New Adult New Releases: October


pumpkins, coffee, and an open book

Happy Spooky Season everyone! Hopefully by now you've got your fall TBR completely in line and you're making a hefty dent by diligently reading a book a week from it and not buying any other books until Christmas.


Obviously, I'm kidding. Who even does that?


While we're on the subject of never-ending TBRs, here are some brand-spanking new releases to add to yours. You're welcome!


The third installment in the Dark Tides series, co-authored by USA Today Best-Selling authors Becky James and Becky Tama is a four-character POV fantasy tale with a morally-grey antihero, shapeshifting, secret identities, and control play.


After seven years, Rory is finally closing in on the evil God who stole his love, Darla. But in order to get close enough to rescue her, he'll have to go undercover as the God's assistant. Can he lie convincingly enough to fool a God?


tropes for thief of souls



Toni Binns' third installment of the Traveler series is a thrilling race-against-the-clock that sees MC Betha and her crew fighting their way home from the Mountain Hold against demons and a demon king. Can they stop the evil king before he takes over?



cover for courage of the traveler



This is book 2 in S.R. Breaker's new fantasy romance series, perfect for fans of "Throne of Glass" and "Shadow and Bone." It's a slow-burn, fade-to-black forced proximity romance featuring a fake engagement, hidden romance, a cinnamon roll hero and wannabe enemies-to-lovers. What else? Oh yeah. DRAGONS.

cover for reign of the dragon heir

This heart-stopping collection of short stories features works by J. Ann Curtis, Jordan Wallace, Laura M. Drake, Lenore Stutznegger, Rebecca Yockey, Rose Kemsley and Katherine Dickerson and it's a must-read if you're looking for something spooky for your fall reading. Murder, mystery, outer space, folklore, zombies...these stories run the gambit and will keep you on your toes long after dark!


cover for a ravenquill anthology

This medieval fantasy romance from Claire Butler is book 2 in the Red Woods duology. It's a spicy fast-paced adventure for fans of Adrienne Young, Renne Ahdieh and Danielle Jensen, featuring enemies to lovers to enemies, blood magic, revenge, redemption arcs, touch her and die, who did this to you, one horse, multiple POVs, epic battle scenes, and a wood that fights back (!)


cover for to reforge a destiny

Trigger warnings: explicit sexual scenes, mature language, sexual assault, and violence.


Formerly published as a Kindle Vella series, J. Ann Curtis' standalone fae tale is a steamy, slow burn royalty romance perfect for fans of the Bridge Kingdoms and Bride of the Shadow King. It features fated mates, he falls first, Irish lore, and forgotten love.


Chels avoids faeries after a traumatic incident left her scarred. But when the fae king comes for her to claim her as his bride, Chels must choose between saving herself and saving the faerie realm. Who can she turn to when she can't even trust her own heart?


cover for a dark and lovely devastation

Angie Grigalianus' fairy-tale retelling is a standalone, but actually part of a larger, twelve-book series called Once Upon a Prince, featuring fairy-tale retellings from numerous authors. In it, a bitter but swoony fey prince fights for his happily ever after with the girl he's loved for years.


It's a clean romance featuring friends-to-lovers-to-enemies-to-lovers, forbidden romance, second chance romance, touch her and die, masquerade balls, morally gray soldiery types, fairy tale retellings, and grumpy/sunshine.


cover for the midnight prince


 

This post was written by Liz Shipton.


Liz is a freelance writer, indie author, and full-time, off-grid, liveaboard sailor. She's currently sailing around the world with her boyfriend and her dog, turning her real-life adventures into YA and NA sci-fantasy books.


You can find the NA editions of her debut dystopian series Thalassic free in KU, or get the YA versions at her website lizshipton.com








Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


Occasionally, YA SFF and our bloggers will suggest books and other products we think you might enjoy! To do so, we often use Amazon Affiliate links. What does this mean? It means we get a small percentage of any purchases made through our site links. This is at NO COST to you. Proceeds go toward site costs and promotions. Thank you for supporting us!

bottom of page